Richland Soil and Water

Board Supervisors

Brian Alt — Jackson Township — Black Fork Watershed — Chairman

Robert McConkie, Jr.  Jefferson Township Clear Fork Watershed - Secretary

Fred Cooke Plymouth Township Black Fork Watershed — Treasurer

Lanny Hopkins  Jackson Township Black Fork Watershed — Vice Chairman

Jean McClintock — Troy Township Clear Fork Watershed — At Large

Supervisor Login

The Board meets the third Wednesday of every month at 9:00 a.m. and meetings are open to the public. The public is encouraged to contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., District Director, for scheduling their time at the meeting and to obtain the District Board packet of action items. Please contact Erica for details.

Richland Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors are publicly elected by a special general election. The Board of Supervisors create an annual and long-term plan of operation that protects the District's vision and are interested, conversation-minded, local leaders who promote conservation of the county's natural resources through education, planning and technical assistance which are key to the success of the District. Supervisors are elected to a three-year term as a public official and serve without pay. Supervisors advocate for the District, attend and participate in monthly board meetings, assist with District programs and services and attend area and state meetings.  



Erica Thomas — Director

Dan Herrold —  Technician/MS4

Jordan Keller - Urban Technician

Theresa Sutter — Community Relations Coordinator

Matt Wallace  Agriculture Technician

USDA-NRCS  (United States Department of Agriculture-Natural Resources Conservation Service)

Jason Ruhl — District Conservationist

Jordan Miller-Soil Conservationist