

## Richland Soil and Water Conservation District Cooperator of the Year Award Nomination Form

Awarded at Richland Soil and Water Conservation District Annual Celebration – November 4, 2021

The Cooperator of the Year award is given to an individual, family or organization who exemplifies soil and water conservation in Richland county. The award is an opportunity to recognize significant contributions to soil and water conservation.

Each nominee must:

- Operate in Richland County
- In operation at least 3 years
- Demonstrate an active concern for soil and water quality

The deadline for application is July 1, 2021. Please return to Richland Soil and Water Conservation District, 1495 W. Longview Avenue, Suite 205B, Mansfield, OH 44906 or <u>Contact@richlandswcd.net</u>. If additional sheets are necessary, please include.

## **NOMINEE:**

Name:		
		Organization:
Operation Address:		
City:		_State: ZIP:
Day Phone:	Email:	
NOMINATOR:		
Name: (Please Print)		Relationship to Nominee:
Day Phone	Email:	
<b>Practices:</b> Provide a list o	of conservation practices an	nd management techniques the nominee uses

**Future Plans:** Provide a list of future plans the nominee has for the land. Will the conservation efforts of the nominee be protected in the future? If so, how? Will this award help protect their legacy?

Promotion: Describe how the nominee has promoted or currently promotes conservation.

**Education:** Describe how the nominee tries to expand their knowledge, tries new concepts and/or instructs/teachers others about conservation.

**Community Service:** Describe local, county, state and federal level participation, length of service and offices held in civic and service organizations, charitable activities, religious groups, etc...

Additional information Pertaining to the Criteria: Briefly discuss any other factors you believe are important for consideration of your nominee for the Cooperator of the Year Award.

## **Recent Cooperator of the Year Award Recipients:**

1981: Bill Bierly
1982: Carl Mowry
1983: Owen Galloway
1984: Howard Doner
1985: Ken Nixon
1986: Jim & John McCarron
1987: Floyd McFarland
1988: Leonard Krietemeyer
1989: Ted Hickerson
1990: Howard & Dean Cook
1991: Gene & Steve Spoerr

1992: Dr. Charles Young
1993: Bill & Charlie Briner
1994: Dean Swigart
1995: Ed Huff
1996: Kenneth Ernst
1997: Van Ross Wade
2004: John Culler
2005: Grant Milliron
2006: Ivan Ulmer
2007: Robert Niese
2009: Fred & Lynn Cooke

2013: John & Martha Sherer
2014: David Burley
2015: Charles & Diane Winger
2016: Walter, Regina, Peter,
Cathy Berg-Berg Farms
2017: John Akers & Beer Farms
2018: Jay Miller
2019: Winfield Meek
2020: Eisenhauer Family Farm
2021: Kingwood Center Gardens
2022: Roger Baird